Skip to main content

Newsflash

British Orienteering has published updated guidance about coronavirus and orienteering, requiring that all orienteering events be cancelled at this time. SYO has therefore followed this advice and cancelled all events within the next few months.

Club Night

SYO's club night takes place on Wednesday evenings during term time. Each session consists of a mix of physical and technical training. During the winter months we are based at High Storrs from 7-8.30pm, although once per month club night takes place at the SYO evening event.

Wed 8 Jan High Storrs
Wed 15 Jan High Storrs
Wed 22 Jan Crookes Evening Event (see website for details)
Wed 29 Jan High Storrs
Wed 5 Feb High Storrs
Wed 12 Feb Burbage Mines Evening Event (see website for details)
Wed 26 Feb High Storrs
Wed 4 Mar High Storrs
Wed 11 Mar High Storrs
Wed 18 Mar High Storrs
Wed 25 Mar The Edge Evening Event (see website for details)
wAdults outside at a club night session

The sessions are suitable for all abilities and will be differentiated so that you can train at the right physical and technical level. Two groups will operate - juniors aged 8-11 and juniors 12 & over / adults. The cost is £3 (£8 - families) per sesson. A 25% discount is given to those that pay for the whole block in advance. Please email Pauline at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you would like to attend. Non-members are welcome although after a half-term block we do ask that you join the club.

Juniors at a club night session
Last modified on Thursday, 16 January 2020 18:55